Almost Finished!

“Rejoice with those who rejoice; mourn with those who mourn.” Rom. 12:15

Rejoice with me! Three month ago, I announced that I was taking a break from blogging in order to concentrate on a family project, the compiling of memories, stories, photos and recollections of my 88-year-old mother.

While the project is not completed, my task is pretty much done. Just this evening, I received, via email, a .pdf proof copy of the book from my son. My son works for a printer/publisher in Tennessee, and he undertook laying out my text and photos for the book. Scrolling through the .pdf my son sent, I was exhilarated to see what I’ve been working on for several years starting to take final form. I’m telling you, my week is made, and it’s only Monday!

After a final read-through and proof, we are going to be able to go to press this month, and Recollections Of A Storyteller will be in the hands of my mom and my brothers and sister.



Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Almost Finished!

  1. Phil

    The happiness radiated through your words is truly awesome! I am so pleased for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jack

    Very glad for you and all your family that you have finished that (if anything like that is ever really finished).

    I have recorded sessions with my late mother and my father-in-law. I wish I had more from each.

    But here’s a very important reminder: you should get YOURSELVES, your memories and stories, recorded. Not necessarily a voice recording, though those are invaluable for the living tone of voice qualities – any form will do. You may not think about them a lot, but I guarantee that your family will really appreciate those in the future. Don’t delay – memories are fragile and the future is always uncertain. Do it now! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

