Wife’s Guest Review @ The Forgiven Wife

Last year, I wrote a series entitled The Why and How Of My Now, which included some of the story of how Wife and I reinvigorated our marriage a few years back. Because of our many talks, Wife became intrigued by a book that she came across in our local public library, checked it out and read it. In conversation with me, Wife told me that the book helped her to understand what I had been saying to her.

When I started blogging last year, Wife and I discussed what I wanted to do with my blogging, and one of the things that I said was that I would like to put up was her review of that book, The Proper Care and Feeding of Husbands, that had made such an impression on her. Well, this summer, I gently prodded her into taking the time to write a review and I worked with her in editing the piece.

This summer has also been the “Summer of Colloquy”, as Chris Taylor (of Forgiven Wife) and I have been discussing a guest post she did for me. In the course of our writing, I told Chris how Wife was writing her review of the book, and Chris immediately realized that Wife’s review would be more useful on her website than on mine, given our audiences. When she suggested that Wife’s article be posted on Forgiven Wife, Wife and I saw the wisdom of that, and so….

Hie thee over to Forgiven Wife to read Wife’s maiden voyage in blogging, as she reviews Dr. Laura Schlessinger’s The Proper Care and Feeding of Husbands.


Leave a comment

Filed under Marriage & Sexuality

Leave a Reply

